Point
CounterPoint

Prelude

Adult
Workshop

New Music
On The Point

Point CounterPoint Arrow Banner Point CounterPoint Prelude Arrow Banner Point CounterPoint Adult Workshop Arrow Banner Point CounterPoint New Music on the Point Arrow Banner

Performance schedule for 2018 

 

 Most NMOP concerts are free and open to the public with an 8pm start time and located in the Rec Hall on campus, unless otherwise indicated.  

  • Tuesday, June 5 (8pm): Faculty Performers
  • Wednesday, June 6 (4:30-6pm): Community Vocal Workshop with Roomful of Teeth (Middlebury Congregational Church) for tickets click here
  • Wednesday, June 6 (8pm): Composer Caroline Shaw, Jane Rigler, Roomful of Teeth – (Due to space restrictions, this event is closed to the public.  Instead, please attend our June 7 public event in Woodstock.)
  • Thursday, June 7 (7:30pm): Roomful of Teeth (Woodstock Town Hall Theater) Buy tickets here!
  • Friday, June 8 (8pm): Performer Showcase #1
  • Saturday, June 9 (8pm): Performer Showcase #2
  • Monday, June 11 (8pm): Faculty Works
  • Tuesday, June 12 (7pm): JACK reading at Salisbury Congregational Church
  • Wednesday, June 13 (8pm): Open Mic
  • Thursday, June 14 (8pm): Faculty Works
  • Friday, June 15 (8pm):  Improv Night  (Salisbury Congregational Church)                            
  • Saturday, June 16 (2pm): JACK Quartet and Tony Arnold  (Brandon Town Hall Theater)
  • Sunday, June 17 (7pm): Participant Works (Salisbury Congregational Church)
  • Monday, June 18 (3:00pm): Participant Works (Salisbury Congregational Church)
  • New Music on the Point

“NMOP was really an amazing experience. As a performer, I learned tons of things about composing and music and general that would be hard to find elsewhere. The festival was expertly well-organized, and a strong community of participants was built.”
—instrumental participant 2015

Point
CounterPoint

Prelude

Adult
Workshop

New Music
On The Point