Point
CounterPoint

Prelude

Adult
Workshop

New Music
On The Point

Point CounterPoint Arrow Banner Point CounterPoint Prelude Arrow Banner Point CounterPoint Adult Workshop Arrow Banner Point CounterPoint New Music on the Point Arrow Banner

Performances

All NMOP concerts are free and open to the public. 8pm start time and located in the Rec Hall on campus, unless otherwise indicated.
  • Monday, June 5: JACK Quartet, Bent Frequency Duo and Tony Arnold
  • Tuesday, June 6: Composer Kate Soper and faculty works
  • Wednesday, June 7: Performer Showcase #1
  • Thursday, June 8: Performer Showcase #2
  • Friday, June 9: Christian Wolff portrait concert (Salisbury Congregational Church)
  • Saturday, June 10: pianist Ursula Oppens and faculty works
  • Monday, June 12: Composer Tania León and faculty works
  • Tuesday, June 13: Flutist Tim Munro and faculty works
  • Wednesday, June 14: Morton Feldman’s “Crippled Symmetry” (Compass Music and Art Center/Brandon)
  • Thursday, June 15: Open Mic
  • Friday, June 15 (7pm): Participant Works (Salisbury Congregational Church)
  • Saturday, June 16 (2:30pm): Participant Works (Salisbury Congregational Church) New Music on the Point

“NMOP was really an amazing experience. As a performer, I learned tons of things about composing and music and general that would be hard to find elsewhere. The festival was expertly well-organized, and a strong community of participants was built.”

—instrumental participant 2015

Point
CounterPoint

Prelude

Adult
Workshop

New Music
On The Point